War on the streets

I was having drinks with my Minister of Inland Security just the other day and he happened to mention that the Minister of the Police Forces, Constable Siphiwe Ndlovu had issued a decree to all police stations to Shoot first and ask questions later (But only if the perpetrator wishes to enter into dialogue with the officer concerned at the time).

This is an attempt to gain a foothold, however small on the war against crime.

Now, I wish that he had given me timeous notice. Reason being, I woke up the other night to the sound of a raging gun battle less than a kilometre from the Palace. Obvioudly I got my silk PJ’s in a knot, thinking that this is finally it, the populace is revolting.

Turns out it was only an ATM robbery, upon which our boys in blue happened to stumble upon. At this point, its not clear who the ultimate victor was, but as they say, all’s well that ends well.

There are no barbarians at my palace gates.

Leave a Reply

