The Vacuum left behind and the sponge replacement.

So, Osama is dead, as it were.

Sir John Dalberg-Acton once said that the strong man with the dagger is followed by the weak man with the sponge. (Whatever the hell that means). Nonetheless, the way I see it, the Middle East is going to be an interesting place to watch shortly, sponge and all.

A sponge, al-Zawahri? I'm being replaced by a sponge? WTF?

A sponge, al-Zawahri? I'm being replaced by a sponge? WTF?

So with that, I bid you good night, America.

Oh and sleep tight.

As an aside – Sir Dalberg-Acton also said – the issue which has swept down the centuries and which will have to be fought sooner or later is the people versus the banks. Too true! I’m going to have a little chit-chat with my bank manager in the morning regarding my banking charges.

Leave a Reply

